Please login to view our members-only information and resources.

Member Login

Forgotten your password?

Not a member?

To apply for membership, please select the correct membership type below, then fill in the application form online.

2018 Winners Announced

The annual South West Contact Centre Awards were held on Thursday 28 June 2018 at Ashton Gate Stadium, Bristol. The ceremony was hosted by comedian Mark Watson and attended by over 500 guests from across the South West contact centre industry.

We're delighted to confirm the winners and finalists of the 2018 Awards:

Individual Categories

Apprentice of the Year – sponsored by Weston College

Michael Bayliss – Brightside – Winner
Synaid Roberts – Capita Life & Pensions
Kate Callard – Plymouth City Council       

Newcomer of the Year - sponsored by Merlin Housing

Amy Rogers – Capita Life & Pensions – Winner
Francesca Evans – Expolink
Louise Clements – Aster Housing – Highly Commended
Jihad Khan – Agilisys
Luke Warner – Mira Showers – Highly Commended
Damien Luro – Nisbets
Sophie Workman – Brightside  

Hero of the Year - presented by the SWCCF

Charlotte Rata – Jaywing
Daniel Thomas – Jaywing – Winner
Owen Hughes – Expolink
Suzie Baker – Expolink
Becky Harvey – Motability Operations
Mandy Tucker – Nisbets
Rachel Mayne – Brittany Ferries
Becca Wheeler – WeAnswer 

Support Person of the Year – sponsored by Weston College

Laura Pycroft – Holland America
Joe Palmer – Jaywing
Pete Travers – Europa – Winner
Ali Whinney – Jaywing
Roney Oliveira – Carpeo

Sales Agent of the Year – sponsored by Merlin Housing

Vickie Clarke – NCC CRiS
Heather Shead – Screwfix
Callum Partridge – Brightside
Diane Franklin-Gardner – Nisbets – Winner
Matthew Hawkins – Holland America
Matthew Bradbury-Molloy – Carpeo  

Customer Service Representative of the Year – sponsored by Juice Contact

Matt Tudball – DAS Legal Expenses – Joint Winner 

Stevie Haynes – Sovereign Housing

Michelle Read – Bristol City Council – Highly Commended

Paula Phelan – Capita Life & Pensions

Sophie Davies – Mira Showers

Nina Horton – Motability Operations

Atena Szczesniak-Szumska – Screwfix – Joint Winner 

Warren Nelmes – Motability Operations

Gemma Painter – Plymouth City Council


Trainer of the Year – sponsored by NFU Mutual

Megan Brookes – Agilysis

Leanne Delgarno – EDF Energy

Aimee Croker – Carpeo – Winner


Team Leader of the Year – sponsored by Juice Contact

Emma Davis – Europa

Ollie Batson – Jaywing

Martin HedickerAssured Futures – Winner

Debbie Elliott – Agilisys

Rune Highmore – NCC CRiS

Linsey Sutton – Assured Futures          

Josh Stawrowski – Nisbets                    

David Matthews – Motability Operations

Natasha Drake – LV=


Support Manager of the Year – sponsored by Red Contact centres

Amy Callaway – Europa – Winner

Paul Stevens – NCC CRiS

Lesley Teasdale – Brittany Ferries

Contact Centre Manager of the Year – sponsored by Red Contact centres

Sara Constantine – Europa

Jonathan Thomas – DAS Legal & Expenses

Becky Tipper – Avon & Somerset Constabulary – Winner

Zoe Payne – LV= – Highly Commeded

Mark James – Europa

Team/Company Categories

People Engagement – sponsored by Inspire Me

Agilisys – Joint Winner 

Brittany Ferries

Capita Life & Pensions

Holland America

Nisbets – Joint Winner 

Customer Engagement – sponsored by Premier CX

Bristol City Council 

Brittany Ferries – Winner

Capita Life & Pensions

Sovereign Housing 

People Development – sponsored by TSW Training

Holland America
Sovereign Housing  – Winner

Support Team of the Year – sponsored by Inspire Me

Bristol City Council
Capita Life & Pensions 
Expolink – Winner
NCC CRiS (Admin & Customer Service) 
NCC CRiS (VIn Chip Team)  

Performance & Quality - sponsored by Premier CX

Motability Operations – Winner

Best Use of Technology – sponsored by TSW Training

Nisbets – Winner

Sovereign Housing



Business Improvement Strategy – sponsored by Carpeo

Capita Life & Pensions

Lifetime Training – Highly Commended

LV= – Winner

NCC CRiS           

Somerset Council


Outsourced Contact Centre of the Year – sponsored by Oak Furniture Land

Capita Life & Pensions


Echo Managed Services – Winner



Inhouse Contact Centre of the Year – Large - sponsored by Subfero

Avon & Somerset Constabulary – Winner

Bristol City Council



Inhouse Contact Centre of the Year – Small to Medium

Aster Housing

Assured Futures

Somerset Council – Winner – Medium

NHS Blood and Transplant

NCC CRiS – Joint Winner – Small

Holland America – Joint Winner – Small

DAS Legal Expenses

Congratulations to all of the finalists and winners of the 2018 Awards!

In this section